CL Lighting | Professional LED Strips & Linear Light, China Supplier & Manufacturer

Frequently Asked Questions

1.What are lumens (lm)?

Lumen is the measurement of brightness as perceived to the human eye. Because of incandescent lighting, we are all accustomed to using watts to measure the brightness of light. Today, we use lumen. Lumen is the most important variable when choosing which LED strip light you need to look at. Make sure you compare lumen output between LED strip lights before determining which one is best for your project.

2. What is CRI and why is it important?

Color Rendering Index (CRI) is the measurement of how colors look under a light source when compared with sunlight. Having information on the CRI of a LED strip light is important because you want to make sure that the colors are being accurately represented by the light source. CRI is measured on a scale from 0-100. A CRI of 80+ is the industry-standard for most applications while a CRI of 90+ tends to be necessary for situations that need color accuracy. Our CL light High CRI Series are used for photography lighting, retail lighting, bathroom or salon lighting, and residential lighting.

3.What is LED pitch and how does it affect the type of lighting I wish to achieve?

LED pitch is the distance between the individual chips on a strip (FPCB). It is absolutely crucial to understand the importance that pitch plays in your project. The shorter the pitch, the more uniform the light tends to be and the less spotting you have.

4.What is the difference between 3528 LEDs v 5050 LEDs?

LED chips are all not all equal. The four digits represent the size of the chips in millimeters. For example, the 3528 chip is 3.5mm X 2.8mm. Some chips are brighter than other and some have special uses and restrictions.

5. Which color temperature should I choose?

Choosing the correct color temperature lights for your project is very important, and as important as the brightness you choose. Consider the look and feel you want your project to have. What other color lights will be present? What material and color you wish to light?

6. What is Binning?

Simply put, binning is the process of grouping LEDs during production so that they matched with LEDs of the same color sector. For example, all 2700K chips are ‘binned’ together and are separated from chips that have a higher/lower color temperature.

7. What is IP standard for?

This is a rating system that defines the ability of a product to be able to work in different environments. IP is an acronym "Ingress Protection". It is a measurement of the protection an item will have against solid objects (dust, sand, dirt, etc.) and liquids.
An IP rating is comprised of 2 numbers. The first number refers to the protection against solid objects (dust, etc) and the second number refers to protection against liquids.

8. What are the top 4 comparing factors to look for before purchasing LED strip lights?

1. Make sure you know the requirements for your project, then when looking at options, compare lumen output, CCT, and CRI.
2. Compare LED strip size and number of chips on the reel.
3. Understand the wattage and voltage that the LED strip light uses.
4. Make sure that the products have verifiable quality.

9. What is the lifespan of your strip lights?

Our lights have been rigorously tested and have an expected lifespan of 50,000 hours before dropping to 70% luminosity. This means that if you were to use your lights 12 hours a day, every day, the lights would be expected to last longer than 10 years. Even after that time has elapsed, the lights will maintain a brightness of 70%. Higher-output strips require a heat sink to reach the expected lifespan.

10. What makes CL Lighting LEDs strips superior to those sold elsewhere?

The look of the LED strip can often be deceiving. Although LED strips may look similar, they performance can vary widely. The quality of an LED strip relies on the use of top quality components, heat dissipation, color consistency through select binning, verifiable long lifespans, low or little color shifting over the life of the strip (chromaticity shifts), and verifiable performance. Only the highest quality components are invited to our assembly floor. We underpower our LEDs to make sure the strip stays cool and will be bright for many years and test each strip for 8 - 12 hours before it leaves the factory.
Flexfire LEDs produces lighting that you should never have to go back out and fix. We believe we have truly created a ‘set and forget’ solution. See our full article, “How does Flexfire LEDs make the highest quality LED strip light?”.

11. How flexible are the LED strip lights?

Our LED strip lights are as flexible as a carpenter’s tape measure. The numbers on the tape measure are analogous to the LED chips on the strip light. They can bend up or down but not on its horizontal axis (left or right).

12. Do longer runs of LED strips lose brightness?

In DC circuits, voltage gradually drops as it travels along through a length of wire (or an LED strip light). So, with every foot of wire, the available voltage to each foot gradually decreases along the length of wire. This can lead to having one end of your strip lights being brighter than the other end.
Our strips can be ran 16’, 32’ or 48’ - this varies between different series of LED strips. After reaching these distances, you need to run another separate run from the power source. Another thing that can cause a drop is the distance between the power source and LEDs. Use an appropriately-sized wire to avoid voltage drop, and consult an electrician for further advice. To learn more about voltage drop click here or please contact our customer service for help.

13. What is the max depth that an IP68 LED strip can be submersed?

4 meters.

14. Are the connectors on the IP68 LED strips also submersible?

No, the factory connectors are rated to IP65 only. If you need us to custom manufacture longer wires on each end of the strip so the connections can be made outside the water, please contact us.

15.Is there any difference in brightness between the indoor and outdoor versions LED strip lights?

The indoor and outdoor versions have similar brightness outputs. They run off exactly the same specifications and the outdoor versions have a clear silicon sleeve protecting them. The outdoor version may be 5% less bright than the indoor version, but this is not typically noticeable to the human eye.

16. Do the silicone sleeves on IP65 strips affect the CRI?

Yes, though only minimally. For example, one of our IP20 tested LED strips has a CRI of 82.6, whereas the IP65 silicone sleeved strip has a CRI of 82.1.

17. What are the recommendations on adhering outdoor-rated strip lights?

All of our outdoor-rated lights come with mounting brackets. The strip also has a 3M adhesive on the back. We recommend using both for the most secure installation. They can also be installed within a mounting channel.

18. Can I cut reels that are waterproof (IP65/ IP68)?

Yes. Be sure to reseal the strip light each time it’s cut to prevent water damage. A lot of clients like to use a liquid electrical glue.

19. I am designing a project for an outdoor fountain and I am in need of color changing LED strips that are fully submersible. Does such a product exist?

Our RGB range is also available in IP68 which means they are fully waterproof and submersible. They can be installed in depth up to 4m (13’).

20. Can Flexfire LED strips survive in a humid environment?

Indoor-rated strips can withstand up to 70% humidity. If it’s going to be installed in a more humid environment, we would recommend using our outdoor-rated strips instead.

21. What is the importance of having UL Listed products?

UL is an acronym for the Underwriters Laboratories. They are an independent product safety certification organization. UL is, "a not-for-profit organization dedicated to public safety." This means you can install these LEDs in commercial spaces, industrial applications, and in your home with peace of mind.
CL Lighting provides UL Listed LED strips to reassure the customer that only the highest quality components are used.

22.Have all of your lights been independently certified and tested for safety?

Yes! Almost all of our strip lights are CE, RoHS certified, and UL Listed.

23. Do strip lights have an EU Energy Label?

LED Strip Lights are not yet covered by this regulation, however LEDs have been considered by the EU Directive to be the best alternative to incandescent, halogen and even HID lamps.
New LEDs will most likely occupy the A++ class after the deletion of classes F and G.

24.Do LEDs work with dimmer switches?

Yes. all of our LED lights are fully dimmable and can work with dimming switches. It is important to select a dimmer and power supply that are compatible together. Note: The RGB flexible strip lights are only dimmable with an RGB controller.

25.Will the dimmer I own work with CL LEDs strips?

Our strip lights are dimmable with almost all dimming systems, however it’s important to ensure compatibility between the dimmer and dimmable power supply. Check with us to see if your setup is compatible before any installation. If you need more dimmer recommendations, please contact us.

26. How much brightness is lost by using a channel with a frosted cover?

Frosted covers helps diffuse the light and reduce ‘hotspots’ and may typically reduce the brightness up to 30%.

27. If I want to order a product that is not on your website, is that possible?

Contact our team who are happy to discuss your custom product/project. We offer other lighting solutions that are not listed on our website.
At CL Lighting we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and will do everything in our power to accommodate all of our clients. If a product does not meet a certain criteria, our team can help find a way to tailor it to meet clients’ needs. All custom/special orders are subject to a lead time

COPYRIGHT ©2017 Shenzhen CL Lighting Technology Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. 粤ICP备17048056号

Facebook Messenger Live Chat

彩斓光电 | LED灯条及线条灯中国供应商

常见问题解答

1.什么是光通量?

光通量是对人眼所感知到的亮度的测量。由于白炽灯照明的普及,我们都习惯使用瓦特来测量光的亮度。如今,我们都使用光通量。在择LED灯带时光通量往往是是最重要的因素。在确定哪一种最适合你的项目之前,一定要比较LED灯之间的流明输出。

2.显指及其重要性?

显色指数(CRI是一种测量颜色在光源下与阳光相比较的方法。CRI的数据是很重要的,因为你要确保颜色是能够由光源精确地呈现出来。CRI的测量值是0-100。对于大多数应用环境来说,80+是行业标准,而对于需要颜色精度的情况,则需要90以上的显指。彩斓光电高显指系列完全适用于摄影照明、零售照明、浴室或沙龙照明,以及住宅照明。

3. 灯珠间距及其使用影响?

灯珠间距是灯条上单个芯片(FPCB之间的距离。灯珠间距在项目中的重要性是至关重要的。间距越短,光的均匀性就越强,斑点也就越少。

4.2835灯珠同5050灯珠的区别是什么?

LED芯片并不都是一样的。这四个数字是用毫米来表达芯片大小的意思。例如,2835芯片是2.8mm x 3.5mm。某些芯片比其他芯片更亮,某些则有特殊用途和限制。

5.我应该择什么色温?

为您的项目择正确的色温是非常重要的,和亮度的择是一样重要。设想一下您的项目想打造成什么外观和感觉。还有什么颜色的灯会出现?您想要照明什么材质的东西和及其颜色?

6.什么是BIN区?

简单地说,BIN区是在生产过程中对led进行分组,这样就能与同一色系的LED相匹配。例如,所2700 K芯片都是“锁定”的,它们会与具较高/较低色温的芯片分离处理。

7.什么是IP标准?

这是一种定义产品在不同环境下工作能力的评级制度。IP是“Ingress保护”的缩写。它是一种对固体物体(灰尘、沙子、污垢等)和液体的保护的测量。 IP评级由2个数字组成。第一个数字指的是对固体物体(灰尘等)的保护,第二个数字指的是对液体的保护。

8. 在购买LED灯带的时候,最重要的4个比较因素是什么?

1. 确保您对项目的需求足够了解,然后在查看选项时,比较流明输出、色温和显指。
2. 比较LED灯带的尺寸和灯珠数量。
3. 了解LED灯使用的瓦数和电压。
4. 确保产品具可验证的质量。

9.LED灯的使用寿命是多久?

我们的灯光经过了严格的测试,调整到70%的亮度预期寿命为5万小时。这意味着,如果你每天12小时使用你的灯,每天的灯会持续超过10年。即使在这段时间过去之后,灯光仍将保持70%的亮度。高输出的灯带需要散热器来达到预期的寿命。

10. 是什么使得彩斓灯带更热销?

LED的外观往往是骗人的。尽管LED灯带看起来很相似,但它们的性能可能相差很大。LED灯带的质量依赖于使用高质量的部件,散热,同过BIN区分级保证颜色的一致性,可验证的长寿命,细微的颜色变化在长久的使用周期(色度变化)和可验证的性能。只有高质量的部件进入到我们的装配车间。我们降低了led灯的亮度,确保温度较低,在许多年内都是可持续点亮的,在离厂之前我们还会对每个灯带做8-12小时的性能测试。

11.灯带的柔韧性如何?

我们的LED灯带和木匠的卷尺一样灵活。卷尺上的数字类似于带灯的LED芯片。它们可以弯曲或向下弯曲,但不能在水平轴上(左或右。

12. 灯带越长亮度会越暗吗?

在直流电路中,电压随着导线的长度(或LED灯的延伸而逐渐下降。所以,每米的电线,每米的可用电压会随着电线的长度逐渐减小。这会导致灯带的一端比另一端更亮。 我们的灯带可以是1米,3米或5米,不同系列的LED灯带之间所不同。连接到这些长度之后,您需要用一个电源来单独运行。另一方面可能会导致压降的是电源和led之间的距离。需要使用一根合适尺寸的电线来避免电压下降,有相关的问题请进一步联系我们。

13. IP68 LED带能被浸没的最大深度是多少?

4米。

14. IP68灯带的连接器也能浸水吗?

不可以,连接器的防护等级是IP65。如果你需要我们在灯带的两端定制更长的电线,以避免连接器在水中浸泡,请与我们联系。

15.室内和室外的LED灯之间的亮度什么不同吗?

室内和室外相似的亮度输出。它们的规格完全相同,而室外的版本则一个清晰的硅胶套管作为防护。室外的可能比室内的亮度少5%,但这对人眼来说并不是很明显。

16.IP65的灯带是否会影响到显指?

是的,但是最低限度。例如,我们测试的IP20LED灯带82.6的CRI,而IP65的灯带的CRI则是82.1。

17.灯带在户外使用什么建议吗?

我们所的户外照明灯具都配固定卡扣。灯带背面还一个3 M的粘合胶带。我们建议结合两者来进行最安全的安装。

18.我能剪下防水的灯带(IP65/IP68吗?

是的。每次切割时,一定要重新密封,以防止进水损坏。很多客户喜欢用液体绝缘胶来密封。

19.我正在为一个室外喷泉设计一个项目,我需要能变换颜色的LED灯带并且浸在水里,这种产品吗?

我们的RGB系列也可以做成IP68,这意味着它们是完全防水和并且可浸水的。它们的安装深度可达4米(13英寸)。

20.在潮湿的环境中,彩斓光电的LED带能“存活”吗?

室内标准的灯带可以承受高达70%的湿度。如果它被安装在一个更潮湿的环境中,我们建议使用我们的户外灯带标准。

21.UL产品的重要性?

UL是保险商实验室的缩写。他们是一个独立的产品安全认证机构。UL是“一个致力于公共安全的非盈利组织。”这意味着你可以在商业空间、工业应用程序和你的家中安装这些led灯。 彩斓光电提供的UL认证的LED灯带,使用的都是高质量的组件,让客户更加放心。

22.所的灯都是经过认证和安全测试的吗?

是的!几乎所的灯带都CE,RoHS,UL认证。

23.LED灯带需要打上欧盟能源标签吗?

LED灯带还没被这一规定所覆盖,然而,欧盟指令认为LED灯具是白炽灯、卤素灯甚至是HID灯的最佳替代品。 在删减F级和G级之后,新的led很可能会占据A++类

24.LED灯是否可以调光控制?

是的。我们所的LED灯都是完全可调光的,可以使用调光开关。选择一个与之兼容的调光器和电源是很重要的。注意:RGB的柔性带灯只一个RGB控制器才能调光。

25.我的调光器是否能兼容你们的灯带?

几乎所的调光系统都是可以搭配我们的灯带来调光的,但是要先确保调光器和可调光电源之间的兼容性。在安装之前,请与我们联系,看看您的设置是否兼容。如果您需要更多的建议,请与我们联系。

26.使用扩散罩会损失多少亮度?

扩散罩助于分散光线,减少“光斑”,通常亮度会降低30%。

27.如果我想购买一种不在你们网站上的产品,有可能吗?

请联系我们的团队,他们很乐意讨论你的定制产品/项目。我们也致力于提供其他照明解决方案。 在彩斓光电这个团队里面,我们都为能向优秀客户提供服务而自豪,并尽我们所能来帮助我们所的客户。如果产品不符合一定的标准,我们的团队一定会竭力找到一种方法来满足客户的需求。

COPYRIGHT ©2017 深圳市彩斓光电科技有限公司. 版权所有  粤ICP备17048056号